Recognizing Excellence

Advanced Work Packaging (AWP) Awards

About the Awards

Group ASI is a provider of global events and organizer of communities for the global construction industry that aim to increase awareness and adoption of project performance and construction productivity initiatives and technologies – primarily Advanced Work Packaging and related practices.

Since the early 2000s, with the support of key industry associations and forward-thinking organizations with which we have strategic alliances, we have made Advanced Work Packaging and WorkFace Planning-focused conferences, summits, workshops, training programs, virtual events and webinars available and accessible to thousands of construction professionals.

In 2021, Group ASI introduced the Advanced Work Packaging Awards Program – in collaboration with the Construction Industry Institute (CII).

Award Categories & Criteria

To recognize the best in project delivery, AWP Leadership and future leadership potential, Group ASI has created the AWP Awards program. If you or your organization or someone you know has done something noteworthy in the area of AWP please submit an application/nomination.

There are several categories of awards in this program, including:

AWP Leadership Awards

Awarded to individuals whose responsibility has a Regional or Global scope and who have made significant contributions to AWP within their organization and the construction industry.

Outline & Criteria >
Nomination Form >

AWP Project Awards

Awarded for AWP implementation excellence on projects that are large (> $100M USD) and small (< $100M USD).

Outline & Criteria >
Scorecard >
Application Form >

AWP Innovation Award

Awarded to recognize innovators in project performance and construction productivity directly within or adjacent to the AWP domain.

Outline & Criteria >
Application Form >

DEADLINE for all nominations is AUGUST 31st, 2024.

If you have any questions, please contact Lloyd Rankin,
The Awards will be given out at the 2024 AWP Conference in Houston, Texas on October 7 & 8, 2024.

Scholarship Categories & Criteria

In partnership with AWP University, Group ASI offers scholarships to AWP Future Leaders and AWP Women in Construction. Scholarships include AWP Training with AWP University, admission to the 2024 AWP Global Conference and time with a recognized mentor.

This is your chance to advance your career, gain invaluable knowledge, and be mentored by industry leaders! Apply now and take your first step towards becoming a leader in Advanced Work Packaging.

Scholarships include:


  • A full ride scholarship for a Level 3 Certification (of your choice) from AWP University.
  • A ticket to the Group ASI AWP Conference on October 7th & 8th, 2024.
  • A year of mentorship and support from the person the award is named after.

AWP Future Leader Scholarships

The Future Leaders Scholarships are a leadership development initiative that identifies and nurtures individuals with potential to become future leaders. Through training, mentorship, networking, and hands-on experiences, participants develop the skills and knowledge required for leadership roles in their fields or organizations, preparing them for future success.

Scholarship Outline and Criteria

Group ASI and AWP University have united to offer two prestigious scholarships:

  • Ted Blackmon Award for AWP Trailblazers – Application Form
  • Geoff Ryan Award for Future Leaders (under 30 – birthday after November 1st, 1994) – Application Form

AWP Women in Construction Scholarship

The Women in Construction Scholarship is an initiative aimed at supporting and empowering women in the construction industry. This program provides resources, mentorship, networking opportunities, and training specifically tailored to address the unique challenges women face in the male-dominated field. They seek to promote diversity, equality, and career advancement for women in construction.

Scholarship Outline and Criteria

Group ASI and AWP University have united to offer a prestigious scholarship:

DEADLINE for applications is July 15, 2024.

If you have any questions, please contact Robin Mikaelsson,
The Scholarships will be given out at the 2024 AWP Conference in Houston, Texas on October 7 & 8, 2024.

Previous Award Winners

2023 Award Winners

2022 Award Winners

2021 Award Winners